Glasgow Warriors too good for ‘brave’ Sharks

Ross Thomson for Glasgow Warriors

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

The Sharks were handed another defeat, losing to the Glasgow Warriors in their United Rugby Championship encounter at Scotstoun Stadium on Saturday.

As it happened | United Rugby Championship – Glasgow Warriors v Sharks

The Glasgow Warriors won 35-24 after leading 28-10 at half-time.

The Sharks have yet to register a win in the United Rugby Championship after their 42-17 defeat to Munster last week.

The home side delighted fans in Glasgow, scoring five tries in the match through Ross Thomson, Ryan Wilson, Jamie Bhatti and a brace by Cole Forbes. 

Thompson starred with the boot as he not only scored a try but added five conversions for the Scottish side.

Meanwhile, the Sharks replied with a valiant effort as they scored two two tries by Le Roux Roets and Thomas du Toit. Curwin Bosch added two conversions and a penalty.

Next week the Sharks are up against Ospreys at Swansea Stadium (Friday, 8 October – 20:35 SA time) while the Warriors host the Lions (Saturday, 9 October – 16:05 SA time).

More to follow…



Tries: Ross Thompson, Ryan Wilson, Jamie Bhatti, Cole Forbes (2)

Conversions: Thompson (5)


Tries: Le Roux Roets, Thomas du Toit 

Conversions: Curwin Bosch (2)

Penalty: Bosch 



15 Cole Forbes, 14 Kyle Steyn, 13 Sione Tuipolotu, 12 Sam Johnson, 11 Rufus McLean, 10 Ross Thompson, 9 George Horne, 8 Jack Dempsey, 7 Thomas Gordon, 6 Ryan Wilson, 5 Scott Cummings, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Murray McCallum, 2 Fraser Brown, 1 Jamie Bhatti

Substitutes 16 George Turner, 17 Brad Thyer, 18 Murphy Walker, 19 Lewis Bean, 20 Ally Miller, 21 Jamie Dobie, 22 Pete Horne, 23 Stafford McDowall


15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Yaw Penxe, 13 Werner Kok, 12 Murray Koster, 11 Thaakir Abrahams, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi (captain), 7 Gerbrandt Grobler, 6 Dylan Richardson, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 Le Roux Roets, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Fez Mbatha, 1 Khwezi Mona

Substitutes: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Thembelani Bholi, 21 James Venter, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 Jeremy Ward


Source link :

Author :

Publish date : 2021-10-02 16:55:20

share on: